The Dempsey Minerals Directors focus is to enhance and protect the interests of shareholders and other key stakeholders and to ensure the Company is properly managed.

Mr Nathan Bruce McMahon, Non-executive Chairman

Mr Nathan Bruce McMahon (B.Com)

Non-executive Chairman

Mr McMahon has provided tenement management and corporate advice to the mining industry for over 20 years. Mr McMahon has specialised in native title negotiations, joint venture negotiations and project acquisition due diligence. Mr McMahon is a Director of several ASX listed companies. These include, joint Managing Director of Cazaly Resources Ltd and Chairman of Hodges Resources Ltd.

Mr Christopher William Chalwell, Non-executive Director

Mr Christopher William Chalwell (M.Aus.I.M.M)

Non-executive Director

Mr Chalwell’s most recent role was Chief Operating Officer SKILLED Workforce Services Western Mining Region one of Australia’s largest services organisation where he had operational responsibility across Australia for a business unit. This role demanded leadership and commercial management to ensure the organisation continued to grow at a strong rate year on year. Chris has been involved in several mergers and acquisitions and managed several brands under the SKILLED Group.

Mr Chalwell has been involved in a range of significant projects in including the gas to coal conversion of the Mica Creek Power station in Mt Isa and the Pasminco Century Mine in far north Queensland. Mr Chalwell has extensive experience with feasibility studies, commercial reviews for project funding, contract appraisal and award. He has lead mine-commissioning activities for new mineral plants both from a technical and management aspect.

Mr Terry Gardiner, Non-executive Director

Mr Terry Gardiner (Dip.Fin.Servcies)

Non-executive Director

Mr Gardiner has been involved in capital markets, stockbroking & derivatives trading for 20 years and prior to that had many years trading in equities & derivatives for his family accounts. He has also started and operated numerous small business ventures and is currently a Director of stockbroking firm Barclay Wells Limited.

Juan Pablo Vargas de la Vega, General Manager

Juan Pablo Vargas de la Vega (CEO BSL)

General Manager

JP is a Chilean/Australian mineral industry professional with 15 years broad experience in ASX mining companies, stockbroking and private equity firms and holds a Masters in Mineral Economics from Curtin University, Perth. JP has been a specialist lithium analyst in Australia. JP has also operated a private copper business as in Chile and has also worked for BHP, Rio Tinto and Codelco.
Upon the exercise of the Blue Sky Lithium option, it is proposed that JP will assume the role of Managing Director.

Mr Mike Robbins , CFO/Company Secretary

Mr Mike Robbins

CFO/Company Secretary

Mr Robbins has well over 20 years resource industry experience gathered at both operational and corporate levels, both within Australia and overseas. During that time he has held numerous project level management positions as well as CFO and Company Secretarial roles with Cazaly Resources Ltd, Bannerman Resources Ltd, Moto Gold Mines Ltd and Asian Mineral Resources Limited.

Mr Patrick Corr, Non-executive Director

Mr Patrick Corr (LLB)

Non-executive Director

Mr Corr is a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Western Australia and specialises in the laws regulating the companies and securities industries in Australia, with a particular focus on minerals and natural resources. He has extensive knowledge of the legal, regulatory and commercial requirements, as well as the practical considerations, involved in mineral and resource project transactions in international jurisdictions, particularly in Europe and Africa.

Mr Corr has also served as a director and chairman of a number of publicly listed companies in both the resources and industrial sectors.